Events Calendar

Upcoming Events

1 2Next

To review recordings of previous webinars, visit our archive page.

Leveraging LinkedIn: Learn How to be Visible to Employers

DATE:  04/20/2018

TIME:  8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 3:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER:  Gary O'Neal - Recruiting & Corporate Hiring Consultant

When you use LinkedIn to its fullest potential, you will have hiring managers and recruiters knocking down your door to put you in a job that isn’t even posted!

In this informative workshop, you'll learn:

    • How to position your LinkedIn profile so you can be easily found
    • How to use LinkedIn to connect with recruiters and hiring managers
    • How to build your network with strategic connections
    • How to discover Target Companies

Candidates who implement the techniques covered in this workshop report that doors start opening for them, with calls, interviews and employment opportunities. Open your eyes to possibilities! LinkedIn is used by over 90% of employers during their hiring process. The numbers are even higher when recruiters are searching for IT professionals.

Register Now

Microsoft Excel: Pivot Tables

DATE:  04/20/2018

TIME:  12:00 PM CDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 11:00PM MDT

PRESENTER:  

Data Analysis, “number crunching”, is a critical component for any business and Microsoft Excel is the industry standard where spreadsheet software is concerned. Beyond storing and manipulating data with formulas Excel offers numerous tools to allow for analyzing our information from different perspectives. Perhaps one of the most powerful is through PivotTables. Spend an hour exploring the possibilities that PivotTables offers and get an overview of how to quickly dive deeper and from various perspectives see your data in a new light.

Register Now

Understanding Citrix Certification

DATE:  04/24/2018

TIME:  9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER:  Khalaf Haddad - Instructor and Master CCI, New Horizons Computer Learning Centers

Why do Citrix certifications consistently rank among the highest paying certifications? And what does it take to earn one? Join Khalaf Haddad, New Horizons' own Master Citrix Certified Instructor, as he explains the different certification tracks, including the new Cloud Certifications. A question and answer session will follow.

Register Now

Understanding the two audiences for TSQL training

DATE:  04/26/2018

TIME:  12:00 EDT / 11:00 CDT / 10:00AM MDT

PRESENTER:  

Register Now

Advance Your Career with AWS Training & Certification

DATE:  05/01/2018

TIME:  9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER:  Shawn Bolan - Technical Trainer, New Horizons of Nebraska

AWS is the industry leader in cloud computing. Join this webinar to learn about the various training and certification options that can help position you as a leader in cloud computing.

Register Now

Understanding Citrix Cloud

DATE:  05/02/2018

TIME:  9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER:  Khalaf Haddad - Instructor and Master CCI, New Horizons Computer Learning Centers

Join us for a webinar to find out about the Citrix Cloud story, and how it can help move your company forward. Master CCI Khalaf Haddad will talk about the Citrix Cloud solution, discuss the different subscription offerings, and show how your organization may benefit from moving to Citrix Cloud.

Register Now

ITIL in a World of Digital Transformation

DATE:  05/03/2018

TIME:  9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER:  Akshay Anand - Global Ambassador, ITIL

For over a quarter of a century ITIL® has and continues to be the most widely accepted approach to IT service management in the world, and now as we find ourselves in the age of digital transformation, with digital usages enabling new types of innovation and creativity, ITIL is arguably more vital than ever before. According to a global study by AXELOS, IT service management and executive leadership teams in organizations need greater strategic alignment to make digital transformation a success, with 40% of ITSM professionals believing that their strategy aligns with the goal and objectives of the business, while the other 60 percent are skeptical. Join Akshay Anand, the Global Ambassador for ITIL, as he explains what the most pressing challenges are to organizations, and how ITIL can help overcome these challenges and maximize the business benefits of data assets and technology-focused initiatives.

Register Now

Resumes that Rock: The Ticket to Your Next Interview

DATE:  05/04/2018

TIME:  8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 3:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER:  Gary O'Neal - Recruiting & Corporate Hiring Consultant

When your résumé rocks, you’ll stand out from the crowd, prove your value and get that interview! This workshop provides a foundation that is key to building a resume that will best represent YOU.

What you'll learn:

    • How resumes are used in the hiring process
    • What differentiates a good resume from a resume that ROCKS
    • The difference between reality and myth for resumes and the hiring process
    • How to use your work history to create and support your own "unique professional brand"
    • Discover how best to handle career transitions and various unique situations

Learn a step-by-step process you can use to clarify where you are headed and easily communicate that to others. Understand how to position your strengths and all you bring to a hiring organization by attending this workshop!

Register Now

Digital Transformation in the Age of a Mobile Workforce

DATE:  05/16/2018

TIME:  9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER:  Linus Bourque - VMware Principal Instructor

In this webinar you will learn how to leverage the capabilities of Workspace ONE to get new users up and running – likely using hardware within their reach and/or turning the table around to give your new users more choice in how they want to get their work done.

Register Now

IWTP GRANT – How can you use it to fund your employee training

DATE:  05/17/2018

TIME:  12:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM CDT / 10:00 AM MDT

PRESENTER:  

Register Now

1 2Next

Contact Us Today

4775 American Way
Memphis, TN 38118
 901-375-1533
 Email New Horizons Memphis